Contact

This website provides resources and information to support people and organisations implementing MECC and has been developed with multi-agency input at local, regional and national level. Our particular thanks goes to the national MECC Advisory Group facilitated by Public Health England (PHE).

National Contacts

Health Education England MECC Contact, including enquiries about the website:
Email: PHP@hee.nhs.uk

Contacts for the National MECC Advisory Group:

Mandy Harling
Population Health Service Manager
Healthcare Public Health team, Public Health England
Email: mandy.harling@phe.gov.uk

Simon How
PHE East of England
Health and Wellbeing Programme Leader
Email: simon.how@phe.gov.uk

Health Education England

North West

Alison Farrar
Public Health Workforce Manager
Email: alison.farrar@srft.nhs.uk
Local MECC Website: www.nwcpwd.nhs.uk/nwphpn-register

East Midlands

Heidi Breed
Strategic Workforce Development Manager - Medical and Dental
Email: heidi.breed@hee.nhs.uk

West Midlands

Sally James
Public Health Workforce Specialist
Email: sally.james@hee.nhs.uk
Local MECC Website: http://learning.wm.hee.nhs.uk/mecc

South West

Dominic Gallagher
Public Health Support Officer
Email: dominic.gallagher@phe.gov.uk

East of England

Graham Seward
Strategic Development Lead
Email: graham.seward@hee.nhs.uk

North Central and East London

Local MECC Website: https://www.hee.nhs.uk/hee-your-area/north-central-east-london/our-work/working-together-across-london-south-east/academy-public-health-london-south-east

North West London

Local MECC Website: https://www.hee.nhs.uk/hee-your-area/north-west-london/our-work/public-health

South London

Thomas Wake
Programme Manager
Email: tom.wake@hee.nhs.uk
Local MECC Website: https://www.hee.nhs.uk/hee-your-area/north-central-east-london/our-work/working-together-across-london-south-east/academy-public-health-london-south-east

Thames Valley

Branwen Thomas
Public Health Workforce Development Manager
Email: branwen.thomas@phe.gov.uk

Wessex

Em Rahman
Head of Public Health Workforce Development Programmes                                                                                                 Email: em.rahman@hee.nhs.uk
Local MECC Website: http://www.wessexphnetwork.org.uk/mecc

PHE 2016 Conference Poster

Kent, Surrey & Sussex

Sarah Jewell
Email: sarah.jewell@phe.gov.uk
Local MECC Website: www.kpho.org.uk/workforce-development/make-every-contact-count

PHE 2016 Conference Poster

Yorkshire and the Humber

Val Barker
Head of the School of Public Health
Email: val.barker@hee.nhs.uk